Information on directors

Ms Karlene Treyvaud
Qualifications Accountant & Financial Planner; CPA, RMIT; Certificate of Accountancy, Swinburne University.
Experience 31 years as an Accountant; Finance Committee, Whitefriars College - Chair of Finance and Deputy Chair of Board for 10 years.
Special Responsibilities Chair of Finance Committee.
Ms Carmel Murphy
Qualifications Bachelor of Business (Accounting) with Distinction, RMIT.
Experience 31 years’ experience in Higher Education in Victoria; member of various committees; Australian Universities International Directors Forum (AUIDF); Victorian International Directors Committee (VIDC); Chair Go 8 International Directors Committee.
Dr Dianne Cullen
Qualifications Certificate of Teacher Education, Mercy Teachers’ College; Diploma of Teaching, Institute of Catholic Education; Graduate Diploma of Education (Multicultural Studies), Institute of Catholic Education; Bachelor of Education, Latrobe University; Master of Education, Latrobe University; PhD, Australian Catholic University.
Experience 44 years teaching, including classroom teaching, leadership roles including that of Principal, international teaching in Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and China. Currently lecturing in teacher education at Australian Catholic University and representative for Australia and SE Asia on the International Council for teacher education; author of various educational publications.
Ms Fiona Leahy
Qualifications Bachelor of Arts/LLB (Hons), University of Melbourne; Admission as a Barrister and Solicitor of the Supreme Court of Victoria.
Experience Articles completed at Allan Moore and Co (Banking Finance); Advisor to State Attorney-General in Fair Trading; Legal Advisor with the Attorney-General’s Legal Policy Unit, Victorian Department of Justice (7 years); Senior Medico- Legal Adviser, Victorian Institute of Forensic Medicine (9 years); Committee member and President of Committee of Management, Annie Dennis Children’s Centre (4 years).
Special Responsibilities Chair of Board.
Ms Marian Power
Qualifications Bachelor of Arts (Honours), Melbourne University; Graduate Diploma in Careers Education, RMIT; M.A. Applied Psychology, Melbourne University
Experience Background as an Organisational Psychologist with more than 35 years’ experience in areas such as transport instrumentalities, local government and educational support and research. Her most recent position was that of Consultant Psychologist at ACER and has served on a number of boards including the Victorian Psychologists Registration Board and VCAT. Author of a number of publications.
Mr Colman Kenna
Qualifications Bachelor of Business (Accounting), Victoria University; Mt Eliza Senior Leadership program, University of Melbourne Business School.
Experience Chief Operating Officer/Chief Financial Officer with over 22 years of financial management experience in the legal industry. Key areas of expertise include financial and strategic management planning, development and implementation of risk management frameworks and financial restructuring. Fellow of Australian Institute of Management, Member of Australian Legal Practice Management Association and Association Member of the Law Institute of Victoria.
Special Responsibilities Member of Finance Committee.
Mr Damian Casamento
Qualifications Diploma of Teaching, Institute of Catholic Education - Mercy Campus; Bachelor of Education, Phillip Institute of Technology - Coburg Campus; Graduate Diploma of Education (Religious Education), Australian Catholic University - Mercy Campus; Graduate Diploma of Education (Educational Administration), Hawthorn Institute of Education; Master of Education, Melbourne University; Postgraduate Diploma In Educational Studies (Student Welfare), Melbourne University; Masters of Business Administration – Executive, Australian Catholic University – St Patrick’s Campus.
Experience 31 years in primary education including classroom teaching, leadership roles (Religious Education Leader and Deputy Principal) and 17 years as a Principal of two Primary Schools. Executive roles on Victorian Association of Catholic Primary School Principals. Member of various school boards and parish committees.